Governor Abbott Establishes Statewide Face Covering Requirement - Click here to view the Governor's Executive Order  

Mayor Toby Powell’s Weekly COVID-19 Updates -  Click Here  Mayor Powell is actively monitoring the COVID-19 pandemic to protect the health and safety of residents, visitors and city employees.

Coronavirus Resources & Updates for Citizens – Click Here

Coronavirus Resources & Updates for Businesses – Click Here

Mayor & City Council
300 W. Davis
Conroe, Texas 77301

Business Hours
Monday-Thursday 7:30am-5:30 pm
Friday 8am-5pm

Mayor & Council
Phone: 936.522.3010

City Secretary
Phone: 936.522.3010

Hispanic Liaison

Phone: 936.522.3013

City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Council members adopt the laws and policies for the City. They also review and act on the Annual Budget that the Mayor submits to them.

Members of the City Council can be reached at: P.O. Box 3066, Conroe, TX 77305; by phone at 936) 522-3010 or by fax at 936) 522-3009.

Councilman Duane M. Ham [Place 1 - Term expires 5/2020]

CouncilmanHam-WebClick here to email Councilman Ham

Duane Ham was elected to Council Place 1 position on June 25, 2016.






Councilman Seth M. Gibson [Place 2 - Term expires 5/2020]

Click here to email Councilman Gibson.

Seth Gibson was re-elected to Council Place 2 position on May 7, 2016. He is currently a member of the Texas Municipal League, CMO, Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Advocacy Committee of the National League of Cities, Board of Directors of the Houston-Galveston Area Council, Chairman of Plans and Projects Committee, Board of Directors of the Conroe Industrial Development Corporation, International Council of Shopping Centers, Texas Desalination Association, Conroe Uptown Association and the Houston Museum of Fine Arts.



Mayor Pro Tem Duke Coon [Place 3 - Term expires 5/2022]

Coon-2014-SmDuke W. Coon, CEA, CREA, CEI, CMO, was re-elected to Council Place 3 position on May 5, 2018. 

Duke W. Coon is a lifelong resident of Montgomery County and is President and Chief Executive Officer of Hadco International, LLC in the Oil and Gas Industry.

He is currently serving his second term as Mayor Pro Tem for the City of Conroe and is recognized as a Certified Municipal Official by the Texas Municipal League. 

In 2017, the City of Conroe was rated the fastest-growing city in the United States, seeing a 7.8% increase from 2015 to 2016; a growth rate more than 11 times that of the nation. 

Mr. Coon is a Member of the Conroe Industrial Development Corporation, Montgomery County Veterans Memorial Commission and is Vice-Chair of the Montgomery County Public Health District. He is currently Chairman of Board of Directors of the Lone Star Family Health Center and has been a Board Member of LSFHC since 2008. 

Mr. Coon proudly served his Country in the United States Navy and works diligently to serve Veterans and their families in his community. Duke also has fulfilled the duties as President of the Crighton Theatre Foundation, is a Lifetime Member of the Montgomery County Fair Association, and a member of the Conroe Noon Lions Club and the Friends of Conroe organization.

Mr. Coon will always fight for local control of our City for our citizens. “Our citizens must have the power to make the decisions for our City, not the State of Texas or Washington D.C.” 

Mr. Coon’s philosophy to governance is that of servant leadership. He is committed to:

  1. Keeping our tax rate one of the lowest in Texas.
  2. Strong conservative leadership.
  3. Continue building better infrastructure for our future.
  4. Full transparency for citizens related to their city government.
  5. Providing strong financial leadership and stability to our City.
  6. Preserving our water rights and taking back control from the SJRA. 
  7. Promoting a business friendly environment that includes sensible strategic economic growth and jobs in Conroe.
  8. Keeping our Fire and Police departments prepared for duty with the best training and equipment in the State.

“Conroe is an exceptional place to live, work and raise a family. As your Mayor Pro-Tem I will fight tirelessly to keep it that way.”  

Click here to email Mayor Pro Tem Coon. 

Councilman Raymond McDonald [Place 4 - Term expires 5/2022]

Councilman RaymondRaymond McDonald was elected to Council Place 4 position on June 30, 2018.

Click here to email Councilman McDonald






Councilman Jody Czajkoski [Place 5 - Term expires 5/2022]

Councilman JodyJody Czajkoski was elected to Council Place 5 position on May 5, 2018.

Click here to email Councilman Czajkoski.